FRANCQ, Philippe (1961)

Lot 105
Aller au lot
22 000 - 25 000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 22 000 EUR

FRANCQ, Philippe (1961)


LARGO WINCH. TOME 3. TAKEOVER BID.
Pencil and India ink on paper for plate n° 46 of Tome 3 of the adventures of Largo
Winch published by Dupuis in 1992.
Magnificent end plate of the album O.P.A.
Signed and dated lower right 91-92. Created by
Jean Van Hamme in the form of novels then comic strips, the series follows the adventures of the young rebellious heir of a gigantic financial empire. Philippe Francq's realistic and very lively style can be found on this cult series, on one of the most appreciated albums of the saga: if the first two volumes of the series are devoted to the billionaire playboy's rise to the head of the W company, O.P.A (followed by the album Business Blues) is part of a diptych with a complex financial intrigue, very elaborate and documented, against the backdrop of conflict in the Middle East.
This precise observation of the world of finance combined with a sharp script will greatly contribute to the public success of the series, which will be adapted into a film and TV series.
The dialogue between Largo
Winch and his late adoptive father, Nerio Winch, is a crucial and emblematic moment: the patriarch advises his son on how to run the empire, which, despite his young age and rebellion, must accept his inheritance in spite of himself and fight. This perpetual opposition, which will be found throughout the adventures of Largo
Winch, is beautifully illustrated by the last two boxes, highlighting the loneliness of the hero who, having just authorized an operation that he knows to be risky, takes refuge on his father's island where he has received all his training. Isolated in a beautiful landscape, prophesying a complicated future, he cynically attacks his father, "You must be having a lot of fun up there, you old bastard!"
Dimensions: 53 x 38 cm.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

FRANCQ, Philippe (1961)

Lot 105
Aller au lot
22 000 - 25 000 EUR
Laisser un ordre
Votre montant
 EUR
Enchérir par téléphone
Enchérir par téléphone

FRANCQ, Philippe (1961)


LARGO WINCH. TOME 3. OPA.
Crayon et encre de Chine sur papier pour la planche n° 46 du Tome 3 des aventures de Largo
Winch parues chez Dupuis en 1992.
Magnifique planche de fin de l'album O.P.A.
Signée et datée en bas à droite 91-92. Créée par
Jean Van Hamme sous forme de romans puis de bandes dessinées, la série suit les aventures du jeune héritier rebelle d'un gigantesque empire financier. On retrouve le trait à la fois réaliste et très enlevé de Philippe Francq sur cette série culte, sur un des albums les plus appréciés de la saga: si les deux premiers tomes de celle-ci sont consacrés à l'accession à la tête de la société W du playboy milliardaire, O.P.A (suivi de l'album Business Blues) fait partie d'un diptyque à l'intrigue financière complexe, très élaborée et documentée, sur fond de conflit au Moyen-Orient.
Cette observation précise du monde de la finance alliée à un scénario pointu participera grandement au succès public de la série, qui sera adaptée en film et série TV.
Sur cette planche figure un dialogue entre Largo
Winch et son père adoptif décédé, Nerio Winch, moment crucial et emblématique: le patriarche donne des conseils à son fils sur la gestion de l'empire, celui-ci, nonobstant son jeune âge et sa rébellion, doit accepter son héritage malgré lui et se battre. Cette perpétuelle opposition, qui va se retrouver tout le long des aventures de Largo
Winch, est magnifiquement illustrée par les deux dernières cases, mettant en exergue la solitude du héros qui, venant d'autoriser une opération qu'il sait risquée, se réfugie sur l'ile de son père où il a reçu toute sa formation. Isolé dans un magnifique paysage, prophétisant un avenir compliqué, il s'en prend avec cynisme à son père «Tu dois bien te marrer la haut, hein, vieux salaud !»
Dimensions: 53 x 38 cm.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue